

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **COUNCIL** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **TUESDAY**, **11 JULY 2023** in the **Council Chamber**, **13 Church Street**, **Clitheroe**, **BB7 2DD**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. **PRAYERS**
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION
- 5. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING ON 25 APRIL 2023 AND THE ANNUAL MEETING ON 23 MAY 2023
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS
- 7. LEADER'S REPORT
- 8. LEADER'S QUESTION TIME

FOR DECISION

9. CHANGES TO COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS 2023/24 (Pages 5 - 10)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

10. MEMBERS ALLOWANCE SCHEME (Pages 11 - 22)

Report of the Director of Resources & Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

11. COMMITTEE MINUTES

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked *** are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
Council	25 April	23 - 28	929 - 940
Licensing Sub	28 April	29 - 30	941 - 945
Annual Council	23 May	31 – 40	1 - 8
Community	30 May	41 - 45	9 - 24
Planning & Development	1 June	47 - 50	25 - 41
Personnel	7 June	51 - 55	42 - 57
Health & Housing	8 June	57 - 60	58 - 72
Licensing	13 June	61 - 63	73 - 84
Economic Development	15 June	65 - 68	85 - 96
Policy & Finance ***	20 June	69 - 76	97 - 118
Parish Councils Liaison	22 June	77 - 81	119 - 129
Accounts & Audit	28 June	83 - 85	130 - 142
Planning & Development	29 June	87 - 89	143 - 156
Licensing Sub	30 June	91 - 92	157 - 161
Licensing Sub	30 June	93 - 94	162 - 166

12. NOTICE OF MOTION

(Pages 95 - 96)

Notice of Motion in the name of Councillor Karl Barnsley attached.

13. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

None.

14. **NOTES**

QUESTIONS (attention is drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either be given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert and Councillor Lee Street.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or <u>committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk</u>